All Hallows’ Eve and beyond

Good times were had at work last Monday. Halloween is probably my favorite holiday as an adult. Don’t get me wrong, I still love Christmas, Easter and Thanksgiving but Halloween lets us pretend for a day to be (or dress) as someone else. This year I chose to be a Medieval Maiden that morphed into the Blue Fairy. The whole workplace was pretty into it all! It always makes a fast and fun day when that occurs.

Now, here we are a week and then some later, and just about all retail stores have these insane Christmas displays. Look, I love Christmas…see above…but this is insanity. There’s a lovely holiday this month, called Thanksgiving. At least for those of us in the USA. And it’s great. We eat turkey, stuffing (dressing in the US South) and green bean casserole. Well, a lot of people eat that green bean casserole but my family isn’t one. We just like our green beans southern style. That means with bacon for ya’ll not familiar. There’s cranberry relish/sauce and of course, Pumpkin Pie. Then after completely stuffing our gobs, we pretend to watch football, and drift off in a carb coma. Though this year I’ve been researching healthy options. I worked hard to lose the weight and I am hoping the next two month won’t completely derail me. *crossing fingers*

This year my house is the host. Mom and I will cook, and get the table all ready. I’m looking forward to it. I have been collecting Fiesta dinner ware since I was a much younger woman and cannot wait to set a beautiful table. I plan on having a dry run, table wise, soon. I’m wondering where my gravy boat is, and what serving pieces to use. I’m pretty excited. As soon as I’ve found all that I want to use, I’ll post up some snaps on my Instagram. Feel free to check it out. Plenty of cat, flower and random snaps. @amandaish1125 is how to find me there.

-Mandy

Leave a comment